• Rufen Sie uns an
  • +41 44 515 48 50

The future ...

The e-Dumper

slider-home

Greentech in Switzerland

Switzerland has been a manufacturing location for high-tech and special-purpose vehicles for over 100 years.

Swiss industry develops locomotives, aerial cableways, trolley buses, construction machines, agricultural and military vehicles, as well as electric vehicles and aircraft. The research, development and marketing of heavy electrical transport and construction machines should be added to this tradition. A fully laden Komatsu e-Dumper from Kuhn Schweiz AG (total weight 111 tonnes) transports 60 tonnes of lime and marl from the high-elevation extraction area to the

permanently installed transport system. Energy recovered on the downhill (laden) run is stored in batteries, provided by Lithium Storage GmbH, and is used to power the uphill (unladen) run, and the surplus is fed into the electricity grid. With a history of constructing electric goods vehicles, Kuhn Schweiz AG is defining a new goal: the development, construction and marketing of electrified 100-tonne+ construction machines.

Greentech in Switzerland

Switzerland has been a manufacturing location for high-tech and special-purpose vehicles for over 100 years.

Swiss industry develops locomotives, aerial cableways, trolley buses, construction machines, agricultural and military vehicles, as well as electric vehicles and aircraft. The research, development and marketing of heavy electrical transport and construction machines should be added to this tradition. A fully laden Komatsu e-Dumper from Kuhn Schweiz AG (total weight 111 tonnes) transports 60 tonnes of lime and marl from the high-elevation extraction area to the permanently installed transport system. Energy recovered on the downhill (laden) run is stored in batteries, provided by Lithium Storage GmbH, and is used to power the uphill (unladen) run, and the surplus is fed into the electricity grid. With a history of constructing electric goods vehicles, Kuhn Schweiz AG is defining a new goal: the development, construction and marketing of electrified 100-tonne+ construction machines.

The interaction of propulsion, storage and energy recovery

The technical mapping of the enormous torques represents a major challenge.

Electric motors deliver torques of thousands of newton metres (Nm) and a far higher range of speeds. In terms of the energy requirement, the numerous accessory systems (e.g. hydraulic pumps) must also be considered. Extremely high charging currents are produced by the kinetic energy recovery system which operates to give braking effect on the downhill section.

The world's largest electric vehicle

CO2-free transport

Energy PLUS vehicle

The largest battery installed in a vehicle

No wearing parts – no maintenance costs

Made in Switzerland

0
KWh battery
0
t CO2 / year
0
Litres of diesel / year

The interaction of propulsion, storage and energy recovery

The technical mapping of the enormous torques represents a major challenge.

Electric motors deliver torques of thousands of newton metres (Nm) and a far higher range of speeds. In terms of the energy requirement, the numerous accessory systems (e.g. hydraulic pumps) must also be considered. Extremely high charging currents are produced by the kinetic energy recovery system which operates to give braking effect on the downhill section.

The world's largest electric vehicle

CO2-free transport

Energy PLUS vehicle

The largest battery installed in a vehicle

No wearing parts – no maintenance costs

Made in Switzerland

0
KWh battery
0
t CO2 / year
0
Litres of diesel / year

The interaction of propulsion, storage and energy recovery

The technical mapping of the enormous torques represents a major challenge.

Electric motors deliver torques of thousands of newton metres (Nm) and a far higher range of speeds. In terms of the energy requirement, the numerous accessory systems (e.g. hydraulic pumps) must also be considered. Extremely high charging currents are produced by the kinetic energy recovery system which operates to give braking effect on the downhill section.

The world's largest electric vehicle

CO2-free transport

Energy PLUS vehicle

The largest battery installed in a vehicle

No wearing parts – no maintenance costs

Made in Switzerland

0
KWh battery
0
t CO2 / year
0
Litres of diesel / year

Lithium Storage GmbH
Am Dorfbach 36
CH-8308 Illnau

T +41 44 515 48 50
info@lithiumstorage.ch

Kuhn Schweiz AG
Bernstrasse 125
CH-3627 Heimberg

T +41 33 439 88 22
info@kuhn-gruppe.ch
www.kuhn-gruppe.ch

• Rufen Sie uns an
  • +41 44 515 48 50

Die Zukunft ...

E-Dumper

slider-home

Greentech in der Schweiz

Die Schweiz ist seit 100 Jahren Produktionsstätte für High Tech- und Spezialfahrzeuge.

Die Schweizer Industrie entwickelt Lokomotiven, Seilbahnen, Trolleybusse, Baumaschinen, Landwirtschafts- und Armeefahrzeuge sowie Elektrofahrzeuge und Flugzeuge. Mit der Erforschung, Entwicklung und Vermarktung von schweren elektrischen Transport- und Baumaschinen soll an diese Tradition angeknüpft werden. Voll beladene Komatsu eDumper der Kuhn Schweiz AG (Gesamtgewicht 111 Tonnen) transportieren 60 Tonnen Kalk- und Mergelgestein vom

höhergelegenen Abbaugebiet zum fix installierten Transportsystem. Die in den Batterien der Lithium Storage GmbH gespeicherte Energie wird für die Leerfahrt bergwärts eingesetzt und der Überschuss in das Stromnetz eingespiesen. Nach der Konstruktion elektrischer LKWs setzen wir die Entwicklung, Konstruktion und Vermarktung von elektrifizierten 100 Tonnen Baumaschinen zum Ziel.

Greentech in der Schweiz

Die Schweiz ist seit 100 Jahren Produktionsstätte für High Tech- und Spezialfahrzeuge.

Die Schweizer Industrie entwickelt Lokomotiven, Seilbahnen, Trolleybusse, Baumaschinen, Landwirtschafts- und Armeefahrzeuge sowie Elektrofahrzeuge und Flugzeuge. Mit der Erforschung, Entwicklung und Vermarktung von schweren elektrischen Transport- und Baumaschinen soll an diese Tradition angeknüpft werden. Voll beladene Komatsu eDumper der Kuhn Schweiz AG (Gesamtgewicht 111 Tonnen) transportieren 60 Tonnen Kalk- und Mergelgestein vom höhergelegenen Abbaugebiet zum fix installierten Transportsystem. Die in den Batterien der Lithium Storage GmbH gespeicherte Energie wird für die Leerfahrt bergwärts eingesetzt und der Überschuss in das Stromnetz eingespiesen. Nach der Konstruktion elektrischer LKWs setzen wir die Entwicklung, Konstruktion und Vermarktung von elektrifizierten 100 Tonnen Baumaschinen zum Ziel.

Zusammenspiel von Antrieb, Speicher und Rekuperation

Eine grosse Herausforderung bildet die technische Abbildung der riesigen Drehmomente.

Elektromotoren bieten Drehmomente von tausenden von Newtonmetern (Nm) und einen weit höheren Drehzahlbereich. Beim Energiebedarf nicht zu unterschätzen sind die zahlreichen Nebenantriebe (z.B. Hydropumpen, Kühlanlagen). Im Rahmen der Rekuperation der Bremsenergie fallen bei elektrischen Grossfahrzeugen extrem hohe Ladeströme an.

Weltweit grösstes Elektrofahrzeug

CO2 freier Transport

Energie PLUS Fahrzeug

Grösste in einem Fahrzeug verbaute Batterie

Keine Verschleissteile - keine Wartungskosten

Wenig Lärm

In der Schweiz gebaut

0
kWh Speicher
0
t CO2 / Jahr
0
l Diesel / Jahr

Zusammenspiel von Antrieb, Speicher und Rekuperation

Eine grosse Herausforderung bildet die technische Abbildung der riesigen Drehmomente.

Elektromotoren bieten Drehmomente von tausenden von Newtonmetern (Nm) und einen weit höheren Drehzahlbereich. Beim Energiebedarf nicht zu unterschätzen sind die zahlreichen Nebenantriebe (z.B. Hydropumpen, Kühlanlagen). Im Rahmen der Rekuperation der Bremsenergie fallen bei elektrischen Grossfahrzeugen extrem hohe Ladeströme an.

Weltweit grösstes Elektrofahrzeug

CO2 freier Transport

Energie PLUS Fahrzeug

Grösste in einem Fahrzeug verbaute Batterie

Keine Verschleissteile - keine Wartungskosten

Wenig Lärm

In der Schweiz gebaut

0
kWh Speicher
0
t CO2 / Jahr
0
l Diesel / Jahr

Zusammenspiel von Antrieb, Speicher und Rekuperation

Eine grosse Herausforderung bildet die technische Abbildung der riesigen Drehmomente.

Elektromotoren bieten Drehmomente von tausenden von Newtonmetern (Nm) und einen weit höheren Drehzahlbereich. Beim Energiebedarf nicht zu unterschätzen sind die zahlreichen Nebenantriebe (z.B. Hydropumpen, Kühlanlagen). Im Rahmen der Rekuperation der Bremsenergie fallen bei elektrischen Grossfahrzeugen extrem hohe Ladeströme an.

Weltweit grösstes Elektrofahrzeug

CO2 freier Transport

Energie PLUS Fahrzeug

Grösste in einem Fahrzeug verbaute Batterie

Keine Verschleissteile - keine Wartungskosten

Wenig Lärm

In der Schweiz gebaut

0
kWh Speicher
0
t CO2 / Jahr
0
l Diesel / Jahr

Lithium Storage GmbH
Am Dorfbach 36
CH-8308 Illnau

T +41 44 515 48 50
info@lithiumstorage.ch
www.lithiumstorage.eu

Kuhn Schweiz AG
Bernstrasse 125
CH-3627 Heimberg

T +41 33 439 88 22
info@kuhn-gruppe.ch
www.kuhn-gruppe.ch